• YouTube Social  Icon
  • Facebook Social  Icon
  • Twitter Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social
Our 5 Star Honest Reviews

Our 5 Star Honest Reviews

Trusted Testimonials From Our Happy Guests

Honest 5 Star Guest Reviews

Honest 5 Star Guest Reviews

All Our Guests Leave Very Happy

5 Star Testimonials You Can Trust

5 Star Testimonials You Can Trust

Genuine 5 Star Reviews From Many Guests

5 Star Honest Reviews & Testimonials

THANK YOU SO MUCH

A big Thank You from some of our many very happy guests

THANK YOU FOR ALL YOU HAVE DONE

Thank you for all you have done to make our stay extra special. All the best, hope to see you again.” 

—  Chris, Mr

Chantal Griffiths  recommends AlbatrosVilla | Vacation Rentals Holiday Rental Home | Spain.

23 June at 10:07 · 

Villa was very compact, had lots to keep the children entertained. The pool cover was handy for safety conscious parents with toddlers. The main villa comfortably sleeps about 14. Would highly recommend car hire as 40 minute walk into centre of town with children. Taxi to Alhaurin el Grande €10 and taxi to Alhaurin de la Torre €18 both small towns with some lovely restaurants. Torreleminos and Benalmadena about 20/30 mins by car.

Paul rated this home 5/5 on 23. Jun 2019

1 person found this review helpful.

Fantastic stay at this villa with 21 in total (12 adults and 9 Children) The facilities were brilliant including Hot tubs, heated pool, pool table, air hockey, child's play areas (Bouncy Castle & Separate play area). The Ice making machine was a nice touch too. Hosts were brilliant and went above and beyond. We would recommend this to large groups of families as fun for everyone. Villa is presented well and has all you need. It was very tidy modern features It was close enough to the town to walk and the town was great for food and drink without being too expensive Reccomended

Emma Clark  recommends AlbatrosVilla | Vacation Rentals Holiday Rental Home | Spain.

23 June at 06:31 · 

We have recently returned home from a stay at the Albatros villa, there was a group of 21 of us and we all had a good time. Facilities were good and the host were pleasant. This villa is suitable for large groups and families with young children.

Kate rated this home 5/5 on 23. Jun 2019

1 person found this review helpful.

We had the most amazing time at this Villa We were looked after from start to finish and the property made a great home for the week while we all enjoyed ourselves and the great facilities at the Villa. I would recommend this to all

 

Jones rated this home 5/5 on 23. Jun 2019

Great Property, Great location, Great hosts, great facilities and fun had by all. We traveled with 21 (12 adults & 9 Children and wanted for nothing. What stood out the most was how Danny & Dorothy went above and beyond. They picked us all up from town (3 separate trips as so many) and even when a little one felt ill they took us to the doctors ensuring we could get it sorted. This was above and beyond and hugely appreciated An amazing trip and memories made for all of us...

Fantastic family villa for all ages

5/5 Stayed May 2019

Ruth Wilson

From the first correspondence we had with the owners I found them to be really helpful they always replied to any queries very promptly.

I spent a week with 19 of my family members from age 2 right up to 59 I felt the villa ticked every box for us as a big family. The camping pods for the teenagers where perfect, it gave them some freedom to have their own space along with their own hot tub it was fantastic.

The grounds had lots of seating areas for outdoor eating and sunbathing without it feeling like we were all on top of each other. The pool was a great size and was immaculately clean and was cleaned and tested as where the hot tubs during our stay. I feel the owners had gone above and beyond on little details like a potty for my little 2 year old, arms bands, children's games, car seat we could borrow.

The owner is very approachable friendly and was so helpful.with car hire he helped my husband book.cheapest and even took us back to the airport to pick up the car.

If there was any questions about local area best places to.eat supermarkets etc they were more than happy to help.

I would definitely recommend this villa to large family groups that enjoy relaxing time together

Many thanks Danny and Dorothy for making the Wilson holiday one to remember xxx

Published Jun 9, 2019

https://www.vrbo.com/443960?unitId=1027031&arrival=2020-08-29&departure=2020-09-05&childrenCount=3&adultsCount=13

 

Paul Jones‎ to AlbatrosVilla | Vacation Rentals Holiday Rental Home | Spain

23 June at 07:34 · 

Fantastic trip with great friends. Travelled as a large group (12 adults and 9 Children). The hosts were very welcoming and went above and beyond. The property was great and perfect for all the family with lots to do. All in all a great Villa and memories made with great friends

Fabulous villa

5/5 Stayed Apr 2019

Marie L.

What a fabulous villa for a family holiday! Beautiful grounds, lots to do for all ages. Our group ranged from 6 months to 82 years and our stay was totally enjoyed by all. Our hosts Dorothy and Danny were superb and even took us to the supermarket when we arrived. I speak for all of my family when I say that we had a great time and would love to go back. Thank you Dorothy and Danny for making our stay so wonderful.

Published May 6, 2019

https://www.vrbo.com/443960?unitId=1027031&arrival=2020-08-29&departure=2020-09-05&childrenCount=3&adultsCount=13

UNDOUBTEDLY THE VERY BEST "HIGHLY RECOMMENDED"

5/5 Stayed Jan 2019

Barry S.

My family and I have stayed at many fine properties during our time and this property together with the managers had exceeded all of our expectations.

The booking process was very simple. The airport transfers arranged for us was hassle free and the owners Dorothy and Danny went out of their way to ensure an extremely pleasant and most enjoyable vacation for our family.

The property is located in the countryside, 20-25 minutes from the airport and 5 minutes from the town centre of Alhaurin, a few minutes from the local golf course and around 20 minutes from the beach.

The property has a host of excellent facilities for the entire family including excellent al fresco cooking facilities, 4G internet, smart t,v's in a number of rooms, a beautiful heated pool, 2 relaxing outdoor hot tubs, air hockey, ping pong, pool table, table football, inflatable bouncy castle, and industrial ice making machine, child safety pool enclosure and a beautifully heated and warm interior, all of which were modern, exactly as depicted in the photos, and in excellent working order.

The entire property and grounds was presented in an immaculate and extremely high standards with excellent decor and unsurpassed attention to detail throughout the property and ground, including a small gorilla park, frog's pond and manicured grounds and other excellent finishing touches.

The electronic gated grounds was an aded bonus, and ensured that we could keep an eye on the children at all times whilst having a wonderful time with the family.

We would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone looking for a totally relaxing, luxury and hassle free holiday experience.

The only regret we had is not having booked this property for 2 weeks.

Submitted Jan 27, 2019

https://www.vrbo.com/443960?unitId=1027031

ABSOLUTELY STUNNING PROPERTY & ALWAYS IMPROVING!

5/5 Stayed Dec 2018

Bush A.

This is the 3rd time we have rented this absolutely stunning property. Our extended family on this occasion consisted of a group of 22 people of various ages and generations and 2 babies.

What is very clear from the outset is that the owners Dorothy & Danny, who were extremely caring, courteous and most professional, had put a lot of thought into this property which caters for people of all ages. This year we noted that they had added very comfortable memory foam mattresses, Egyptian cotton bedding and and the softest sleeping pillows that ensured that we all had a beautiful nights sleep.

New additions to the property also included extended outdoor cooking facilities, beautiful new decor in the bedrooms and a 6th bedroom at the main property.

The accommodation in the glamping pods was to very high standards with plenty of hot water, excellent heating, good quality hair dryers and an excellent selection of DVD's to name a few.

Whilst this time of year was cooler than our previous visit, the property was centrally heated and extremely warm and comfortable during our stay. The heated swimming pool and outdoor hot tubs were a big hit with the kids and an added bonus ensuring that the children and family could still swim and have a great deal of fun at this time of year.

What was clear is that the owners are always adding extra to their property every year, and always coming up with new ideas and improved facilities which has been absolutely amazing for our extended family.

This year we also rented from the owners 3 sets of golf clubs and had an enjoyable round of golf at Lauro Golf.

One thing for sure is that this is a truly special and absolutely stunning family friendly property which has been extremely popular with our entire group.

We have now rebooked this property and can't wait to return back in 2020 and to see what they will come up with next time.

Submitted Jan 23, 2019

https://www.vrbo.com/443960?unitId=1027031

Amazing property - highly recommended!!

5/5 Stayed Dec 2018

Tony G.

We recently stayed at this property to celebrate the Christmas period and it did not disappoint. Dorothy and Danny met us on arrival and were very welcoming showing us all around the property. The house has everything you need for a great family holiday. The grounds are big and very well kept, the house itself is the same and the facilities are second to none. The kids loved the cabins which are of an incredibly high standard. Being December the days and nights are a lot cooler but with the pool being heated he kids were straight in and the hot jacuzzis were a must on Christmas Day! The house itself was lovely and warm with the central heating keeping us comfortable. All in all we had a great stay and we would highly recommend to anyone thinking of booking! Thanks again to Dorothy and Danny, wishing you all the best for 2019!

Submitted 14 Jan 2019

https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p443960vb

Elaine Merner Main reviewed AlbatrosVilla | Vacation Rentals Holiday Rental Home | Spain – 5 star

4 September at 13:40 · 

Just returned home, missing it already. Had such an excellent holiday. Can't thank Dorothy & Danny enough for all their help before and while we were there. I would highly recommend this villa, fabulous place, fabulous host, fabulous time.

Source: Facebook

https://www.facebook.com/pg/albatrosvilla/reviews/?ref=page_internal

 

Amazing Villa!!!

5/5 Stayed Aug 2018

Tina M.

We have just spent an amazing 10 days at this villa and couldn't recommend this villa enough to a large family/or friends. Facilities are great and the owners Dorothy and Danny are always on hand to help assist you with any needs you may have. Taxi's were aplenty into El Grande which is a lovely town full of bars and restaurants. I would most definitely stay again... with the rest of the 21 crowd!!!

Submitted 4 Sep 2018

 

Excellent property, gorgeous place

5/5 Stayed Aug 2018

Elaine M.RUNCORN

Amazing villa, great location, very clean and well maintained. Dorothy & Danny are exceptional hosts, nothing is too much trouble, they went out of there way to ensure we were well looked after. The area is rural but very beautiful, the walk into the town is about 30-40 minuets and is well worth it. A car would be useful but is not necessary as they local taxi service was prompt. i would highly recommend this villa, especially to large groups. We were a party of 22 and had a brilliant time

Submitted 4 Sep 2018

Source: HomeAway

https://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1208467

Best weekend ever!

5/5 Stayed Jun 2018

Claire G.

We visited Danny and Dorothy’s villa at the end of June for a hen weekend and all had the most amazing time!!

Being a large hen group, it was hard trying to find someone who would accommodate us. a lot of extra precautions were made and put in place to secure both us, the customer and The owners which was intense and did give me concern BUT as soon as we arrived my feelings completely changed. Both Dorothy and Danny were there to greet us and help us unload our 2 taxi loads of shopping!!! The villa was immaculate, very accommodating with everything available to you to help you enjoy your stay. Danny was amazing with helping me arrange minibuses to get us out and about, his assistance made my job of getting 20 ladies out so easy!!! A special mention too to Alex and Mike from the minibus company who looked after us so so well.

The pool was beautifully heated and all 20 of our party had an absolutely amazing time. We would all definitely love to go back with our families to allow the kids to appreciate the endless games/activities on the grounds that would keep them entertained for days!!!

Most importantly our HEN was completely blown away by the villa, pods and grounds and she had an unforgettable hen weekend which was what it was all for!!!

Thank you Dorothy and Danny for being so accommodating and helpful, yet giving us space to enjoy and relax in your stunning villa. It was absolutely perfect. 😘�👍�🏼�

Submitted 18 Jul 2018

Source: HomeAway

 

 

ELAINE B.

Perfect family villa

  •  5 of 5

The villa was exactly as described. It was clean and very well maintained inside & out. Dorothy recommended an airport transfer company to us. There were 19 of us in our group. We were allowed to drop our luggage at the villa then the minibus dropped us off in the town of Alhaurin el Grande because we arrived too early to enter the property. When we arrived at the villa Dorothy & Danny were there to greet us & to show us around the villa & Glamping pods & to show us how things worked. They are both so welcoming, had lots of information about the island , buses, taxis etc. Throughout our holiday Dorothy was there each morning to make the fires for the hot tubs. She even gave us a lift to a supermarket one day. Nothing was too much trouble. The villa was very comfortable and everything was provided, even beach towels. The gaming facilities were brilliant for the kids aged from 5 - 17, they were never bored! The outdoor eating areas & bbq's were perfect for us. We walked into town a few times which took us around 45 mins with children. We would definitely recommend staying here....you won't be disappointed & we may return in the future if we can get all our family together at the same time again....Dorothy & Danny are perfect hosts with a fantastic villa..thankyou

  • Review Submitted: 14-Apr-2018

  •  

  • Date of Stay: March 2018

  •  

  • Source: HomeAway

Craig M.

BEST VILLA IN SPAIN!

  •  5 of 5

Fantastic villa! Brilliant if you have kids or are a family of big kids! The first thing we noticed about the villa was how clean it was it is the first time I've stayed at accommodation in Spain without coming across any creepy crawlies. The accessories and equipment in the villa are second to none the position of the villa is quiet and peaceful but with plenty to do in fact you could probably get away without leaving the villa for a whole week and you still would not get bored. The jewel in the crown is the swimming pool it is big warm and pristine the best one I've been in all my travels abroad. The people who own the villa are friendly and unobtrusive and always available if you need any help. I can definitely say that I will return again it is luxurious, clean and great value for money. I would definitely recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 08-Oct-2017

  •  

  • Date of Stay: September 2017

  •  

  • Source: HomeAway

james h.

excellent

  •  5 of 5

We had an amazing stay in the Albatros Villa Danny and Dorothy were the perfect host's The Villa was defiantly 5* plus. with all the amenities you could ever want and more there was something for everyone! Adults and children also in a safe environment with the gates only operated by a remote control so you could not loose the children (even if you wanted too)!! set in the countryside with beautiful mountain views to die for. the heated pool was a complete winner for all of us

The villa is in a good location as the town is only 6 minutes drive .

There is something for everyone ! you certainly could not get board.

We would recommend The Albatros and its owners to everyone!

  • Review Submitted: 16-Sep-2017

  •  

  • Date of Stay: September 2017

  •  

  • Source: HomeAway

alison s.

Very Impressed on again on our second visit

  •  5 of 5

We are just back from our 2nd stay in this lovely villa. There was 17 of us in the group and we all had a brilliant time. The facilities are amazing and everything we needed to make our trip a great one. Dorothy and Danny are great hosts and we would highly recommend this villa to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: 28-Apr-2017

  •  

  • Date of Stay: April 2017

  •  

  • Source: HomeAway

Alana M.

FAAAAANTASTIC!!!!

  •  5 of 5

This villa exceeded all of our expectations. We were 17 friends staying here and we just couldn't believe how amazing the place was in real life. It was located in a remote area which was ideal for our group. It had plenty of things to do in the villa with the pool/hot tub and lots of outdoor/indoor games. We just had the most incredible time away and Dorothy and Danny were very hospital and catered for our every need!!! Can't thank them enough for making this trip what it was!!!! Very happy ladies, but very sad to leave!

  • Review Submitted: 19-Apr-2017

  •  

  • Date of Stay: March 2017

  •  

  • Source: HomeAway

Derek W.

Edinburgh

Hard to beat

  •  5 of 5

17 of us (15 young women & 2 mums) enjoyed a fantastic week of celebrations in this amazing villa - a very special build up to my daughter's wedding. The villa is beautifully furnished & the grounds have everything you could need for unwinding - pool, loungers, hot tubs, activities : table tennis, air hockey, gym equipment .... The barbecue was great & we even enjoyed the karaoke too. Dorothy and Danny went out of their way to help organise transfers, mini buses for nights out ... Danny even waited while we shopped in town, loading his boot with our supplies - can't thank them enough for their welcome, help & warmth.

  • Review Submitted: 12-Apr-2017

  •  

  • Date of Stay: March 2017

  •  

  • Source: HomeAway

Paul M.

Fantastic

  •  5 of 5

Really really enjoyed this villa there was lots to do for the kids and as a family 5 stars

  • Review Submitted: 11-Oct-2017

  •  

  • Date of Stay: September 2017

  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

nicola s.

Just WOW!! Absolutley amazing family villa.

  •  5 of 5

We stayed at the Albatros villa for 2 weeks over the xmas and new year period, 7 adults and 6 children. We had an amazing time, the villa catered for our every need and most certainly has the WOW factor. Even though the weather was cooler the children loved the pool, i much prefered the hot tub! Danny and Dorothy the owners, simply cannot do enough for you going above and beyond to make your stay truly fantastic! We are all sad to be leaving this wonderful peice of luxury, thankyou so much for having us x

  • Review Submitted: 04-Jan-2017

  •  

  • Date of Stay: December 2016

  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway